New CRF President

The Corporate Registers Forum (CRF) announces that Rosanne Bell, CRF President, will be stepping down from the role from 1 August 2021.

Rosanne Bell – Outgoing CRF President

Rosanne Bell

Rosanne has a long association with the CRF and has held roles on the Executive Committee for many years (since 2007) prior to her appointment as CRF President in 2017. On behalf of the CRF, the CRF Executive Committee wish to thank Rosanne for the important role she has played in CRF with nearly 14 continuous years as a valued Executive Committee member and for the last 4 years as our inspirational President.

We wish Rosanne all the best in her future endeavours.


Louise Smyth
Louise Smyth – CRF President

Louise Smyth

The Executive Committee has appointed Louise Smyth (Chief Executive, Registrar of Companies, Companies House, United Kingdom) as transitional President to take over from Rosanne.

Louise Smyth will hold the position of President until the Annual General Meeting (AGM) in November 2021 where CRF members will be asked to vote on a replacement in accordance with the CRF’s constitution.




January 2021 Newsletter

Here is our January 2021 edition of the CRF quarterly newsletter.

In this edition we provide a summary of the 2020 Annual General Meeting.  There is also news on the new Limited Partnership Fund introduced in Hong Kong.

For those who haven’t met our Executive Committee for 2020-2021, you can read about them here 2020 – 2021 Executive Committee.

If you have any feedback, ideas, an article or suggestions for next quarter’s newsletter please don’t hesitate to email the

Download or read the newsletter here CRF Newsletter – January 2021


CRF’s Bursary Scheme

The 2019 Conference for the CRF hosted by the Central Register of Republic of North Macedonia is fast approaching, so it is timely to remind members of the CRF bursary scheme.

The scheme is available to members to apply for a bursary to help towards conference attendance fees at the annual CRF conference and or any CRF related events during the year.  

Full details of the Scheme and Application Form.


Appointment of CRF Executive for 2018-19




We are delighted to announce the following CRF executive for 2018-19.

President Australia represented by Ms Rosanne Bell

Secretary New Zealand represented by Mr Michael Brosnahan

Assistant Secretary Singapore represented by Ms K Latha

Treasurer Hong Kong represented by Ms Ada Chung

Executive Committee Members

Singapore represented by Mr Khiaw Hong Ong

New Zealand represented by Mr Ross van der Schyff 

Botswana represented by Mr Conductor Paul Masena 

United Kingdom represented by Ms Louise Smyth

Malaysia represented by Ms Zahrah Abd Wahab Fenner

Qatar represented by Mr Abdul Rasheed Purayll

South Africa represented by Mr Rory Voller

Conference Director Macedonia represented by Ms Marija Boshkovska Jankovski


Corporate Registers Forum uses cookies to ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. Learn more about our privacy policy.